Library Service Update

The Hardisty library building is closed to the public until further notice due to COVID-19 restrictions. 

You can access our digital resources with your library card by visiting our eLibrary. Checked out items can renewed by logging into your account using your library barcode and pin.


Hardisty Public Library is governed by appointed trustees from the town of Hardisty. Library board meetings are open to the public. Our current board chair is Ricci Matthews and our library manager is Kelly McDowell

  • Ricci Matthews - Board Chair
  • Anne Hackney
  • Sharleen Moore
  • Carol MacRae
  • Ann Spiller
  • Sharon Perrault
  • Doug Irving
  • Jon Cepeda